Posted 2/12/2011 1:02:03 PM
I love, love, love this cake! I've made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Regarding the post about gluten:
Cut and paste from the KraftFoods website which has a document about gluten-free foods they produce: Link to that document is:
"Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, â€œfood starchâ€ and â€œmodified food starchâ€ often refer to corn starch. Our ingredient suppliers assure us that the corn starch we use in our products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the source will always be identified in the ingredient statement."
According to the label of Jell-O Instant Pudding Mix: Mod. Food Starch is listed, but no allergens are listed, indicating it is from Corn. Kraft is very diligent about any source of Gluten - see the link above for more about their policies.
Thank you, Kraft, and THANK YOU Betty Crocker and General Mills!