Gluten free oats are available from several manufacturers. They are grown and processed in gluten free environments. Be sure the label specifies “gluten free.”
Some people who are gluten-intolerant are also sensitive to gluten free oats. If you're on a gluten free diet, it's advisable to check with your doctor before eating gluten free oats.
If you prefer, substitute oats with any type of “flaked grain” such as quinoa flakes, buckwheat or rice flakes, or substitute your favorite type of gluten free breakfast cereal.