ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END

heyitsmeginny's Profile

heyitsmeginny

About heyitsmeginny
heyitsmeginny's Recent Activity
heyitsmeginny rated and reviewed the recipe Gluten-Free Holiday Cake with Cranberry Sauce
Gluten-Free Holiday Cake with Cranberry Sauce
full spoonfull spoonfull spoonfull spoonfull spoon

"I love, love, love this cake! I've made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Regarding the post about gluten: Cut and paste from the KraftFoods website which has a document about gluten-free foods they produce: Link to that document is: http://www.kraftfoods.com/health/articles/...ree_0623031.pdf "Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, “food starch” and “modified food starch” often refer to corn starch. Our ingredient suppliers assure us that the corn starch we use in our products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the source will always be identified in the ingredient statement." According to the label of Jell-O Instant Pudding Mix: Mod. Food Starch is listed, but no allergens are listed, indicating it is from Corn. Kraft is very diligent about any source of Gluten - see the link above for more about their policies. Thank you, Kraft, and THANK YOU Betty Crocker and General Mills!"
Posted on 2/12/2011
heyitsmeginny's Recipes
No recipes have been submitted.
heyitsmeginny's Recipe Reviews
Posted 2/12/2011 1:02:03 PM REPORT ABUSE
Gluten-Free Holiday Cake with Cranberry Sauce
Gluten-Free Holiday Cake with Cranberry Sauce
Rating:
I love, love, love this cake! I've made it several times and it's been a hit each time. Regarding the post about gluten: Cut and paste from the KraftFoods website which has a document about gluten-free foods they produce: Link to that document is: http://www.kraftfoods.com/health/articles/...ree_0623031.pdf "Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, “food starch” and “modified food starch” often refer to corn starch. Our ingredient suppliers assure us that the corn starch we use in our products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the source will always be identified in the ingredient statement." According to the label of Jell-O Instant Pudding Mix: Mod. Food Starch is listed, but no allergens are listed, indicating it is from Corn. Kraft is very diligent about any source of Gluten - see the link above for more about their policies. Thank you, Kraft, and THANK YOU Betty Crocker and General Mills!
This reply was: Helpful  Inspiring
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
 
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_START
ENDECA_EXCLUDE_END