In the U.S., most of the milk sold is pasteurized, a process that destroys most of the microorganisms that can cause diseases such as salmonella. Cow's milk is the most common, especially in the U.S. It's available as whole milk, reduced-fat, low-fat and fat-free (skim). Other varieties are buttermilk, evaporated milk, and sweetened condensed milk.

Write A Comment
1 - 10 of 14 Comments Previous  1 2  Next 
binsybest said: Posted: 2/12/2014 12:16 PM
please reply to my below question
binsybest said: Posted: 2/12/2014 12:15 PM
Can we use evaporated milk can to substitute eggs for cake mix?
jojo0214 said: Posted: 2/12/2014 9:00 AM
Does gluten free Bisquick contain dairy?
celiac2mom said: Posted: 6/27/2013 7:17 PM
For the bisquick gluten free, are you allowed to substitute water for milk for the pancake recipe?
KYNanny said: Posted: 6/24/2013 12:30 PM
I am lactose intolerant and sensitive to eggs and soy. I found the Heart Smart Bisquick that my system can tolerate. Is it possible to use Rice Milk in lieu of regular milk in the Heart Smart recipes?
CateC_BettyCrocker_MOD said: Posted: 6/8/2011 11:10 AM
Juewccii: Yes, milk can be substituted for the water in the cake mix package directions and should work fine for most recipes too.
Juewccii said: Posted: 5/28/2011 1:23 PM
Can you use milk in a cake mix recipe instead of water?
CateC_BettyCrocker_MOD said: Posted: 5/2/2011 1:42 PM
RE gnrosenbaum: (Pt 4) This ingredient and allergen information is for the package in hand. It is (not intended for other packages of the same product. Ingredients may vary from one package to another due to product reformulation. If you have allergy concerns, please carefully read the ingredient information on each package. We hope this information helps you. You may also want to contact the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN) at 1-800-929-4040, or visit their web site at www.foodallergy.org. Although they cannot provide specific ingredient information regarding a particular product, they are a good resource to help in the management of your allergies and sensitivities. If you have any questions please call Consumer Service at 1-800-446-1898 between (7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. CT, weekdays)
CateC_BettyCrocker_MOD said: Posted: 5/2/2011 1:40 PM
RE gnrosenbaum: We have an in-depth response around this, so let me break it up in two posts. Our products are labeled for the top 8 allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, dairy products, eggs, soy, wheat, crustaceans, and fish) plus sesame, sunflower and mollusks. We label for these allergens using CONTAINS and/or MAY CONTAIN lists located directly below the product’s ingredient list. (Pt 1) CONTAINS means that the allergen(s) is included in the product’s recipe. The allergen(s) will be listed in the ingredient list, and also in the CONTAINS statement just below the ingredient list. (Pt 2) MAY CONTAIN means that the allergen(s) is not in the product’s recipe but could be present as result of the manufacturing process regardless of our best efforts to exclude it. These allergens will not be included in the ingredient list. (Pt 3)Both CONTAINS and MAY CONTAIN mean that if you are sensitive to the specific allergen(s) in the list, no matter which way it is listed, you should avoid this product....
CateC_BettyCrocker_MOD said: Posted: 5/2/2011 12:57 PM
RE tjmt: When you use milk in bread instead of water you are adding more fat and sugar but the results shoud be the same as water.
1 - 10 of 14 Comments Previous  1 2  Next